Happy One Month, mamacravings!

26

April 26, 2012 by mamacravings

mamacravings

Happy One Month, mamacravings!

Just one month ago, I shared a secret with a friend (Amy of nonmom). I told her that I wanted to write. I wasn’t sure yet what I would write about. I wasn’t sure if anyone wanted to read it. But I knew I wanted to write.

Just a few short days later, mamacravings posted its very first blog, launched a facebook fan page and had a twitter account. I curiously watched the stats page and waited to see if anything would happen.

Mamacravings started to get hits…then subscribers…then followers….then fans! There was positive feedback online and in person. I was floored! I was on cloud-nine! I did quite a bit of happy dancing!

Thank you for taking the time to be a part of mamacravings! I cannot share enough how honored I am with every view, subscribe, re-tweet, pin and share I see.

I was, and am, so humbled and so over-joyed at how mamacravings has grown in one short month. I am ecstatic to see how it continues to grow.

The Sunshine Award

Speaking of being humbled and over-joyed, mamacravings was nominated for The Sunshine Award not once, but TWICE! Nominations are submitted for “those who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”. Thank you Discover and Devour (Oster’s Mom) and Travel Lady with Baby for thinking of mamacravings!

The Sunshine Award

10 blogs that deserve The Sunshine Award:

Nonmom: Nonmom has a wonderful husband and adorable cats, Spot and Smudge. She has everything but the kid. Her latest project is a MUST read. She is running a contest with Seth Peterson. It is fun, creative…and did I mention Seth Peterson??

Beverly Hills Babies: Melissa is living a gorgeous and glamorous life of raising her family in Beverly Hills. Having 3 kids in show biz, her own business and a passion for shopping keeps this mama busy. These posts are fun, full of fashion and a fantastic glimpse of life lived in the famous zip code of 90210.

Bucket List Publications: Centered around making dreams come true, this blog is truly inspiring to go for what you want in life.

The Book of Alice: A bright and beautiful 4-year-old girl named Alice has a creative view of the world and a remarkable take on the English language (as evidenced by her own dictionary).

supertucksmama: These are the tales of a mama raising the raddest kid around. Seeing life through the eyes of Tuck is inspiring, joyful and just plain fun!

mommasnell: There are blogs that just make you feel happy and make you want to do better: this is one of those blogs. Always encouraging and full of Faith, it is a delight to read.

wall inspired: Wall Inspired is connected to an etsy shop with adorable vinyl wall art and canvas art as well. Fun and inspirational the art would be a great addition to any children’s playroom, bedroom or classroom.

mollymadonna: Molly’s writing blows me away. Her elegant letters to her precious son Henry bring me to tears. She pours out her mama heart in a way that is relatable and captures mommyhood so brilliantly.

mrmomman: So often in the blogosphere, we miss out on the dad’s perspective and take on parenting. This blog offers such a perspective in a well-written and thoroughly enjoyable way.

Happiest Baby in the World: Nate and Meg are having a great adventure in raising the beautiful Dee. I cannot WAIT to read the reunion post between the girls and Nate!

The One Month Stats

Views: nearly 1500

Comments: over 140

Subscribers: over 60

Thank you!
~mamacravings

Thank you again for supporting mamacravings!

26 thoughts on “Happy One Month, mamacravings!

  1. boomiebol says:

    Yay!!! Congratulations, here’s to many more months of posts, followers, viewers, and all thing great :).

  2. Congrats! I’m happy to be one of your subscribers. 🙂 I’m looking forward to checking out the other blogs you’ve linked to.

    Oh… and your cherry blossom tea is on it’s way to you.

  3. MommaSnell says:

    Congrats on one month! And how sweet of you to select me as one of your 10! You certainly made me smile, thank you.

  4. Sarah says:

    Yay ONE MONTH! I can’t wait to read more!! Love yoooou! 🙂

  5. Megan says:

    Congrats! Your posts are definitely wonderful and you deserve all the love in the world.

  6. leelee8866 says:

    So proud of you girl!!!!! Love your blog-wish I could do it as good as you, but you are totally AWESOME!

  7. Congrats!! Excellent job! Looking forward to reading more! 🙂

  8. Amber West says:

    Be proud of those stats, Mama. That means you are creating some great content and making fab connections. Happy one month blogiversary!

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much! I wasn’t even sure what to expect a month ago or what numbers are good considered “good.” So, I’m just happy that the connections are being made and that I get a chance to share. 🙂

  9. Oster's Mom says:

    This is great! Congratulations on your accomplishments within this short time. You are pretty awesome!

  10. […] And now, for the sunshine! I was nominated for the Sunshine Award! Nominations are for those who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere! I am so humbled, and excited to see that someone thought so highly of my (very humble) blogging attempts! Thank you, Mommacravings! […]

  11. You are so amazing! Congrats on your one month!!! Hooray! 🙂

  12. Anne @GreenEggs&Moms says:

    Congratulations to you! 1 month is a short time but you’ve done really well, so more power to you. By the way, found your blog through bloggy moms 🙂 Hope you’re having an awesome weekend!!

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much!
      It has been a blast so far, and I can’t wait to see how mamacravings grows!
      I am new to bloggymoms, but I’m loving it.
      Have a great weekend! 🙂

  13. Carolyn says:

    Congrats on 1 month! You’re doing great 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,178 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

