God Has This. God Has This. God Has This.

38

May 21, 2012 by mamacravings

mamacravings

 

God has this. God has this. God has this.

I cannot count how many times I have repeated this to myself the last few days. Sometimes silently. Sometimes in a whisper. Sometime with fists clenched.

I am sitting in a waiting room and scrawling these notes on scrap paper. It’s my second visit to this waiting room within a week. I am already scheduled for another in the next few days.

I am tired of this waiting room.

Unfortunately, things don’t seem to be going well my with little jellybean. HCG levels are being tested to monitor for increase.

God has this. God has this. God has this.

To say that I am on a roller coaster of emotions is quite the understatement. Roller coasters are not this nauseating.

I partly blame the hormones. Hormones makes me weepy and gross. Hormones paired with the waiting for test results make me super weepy and super gross.

As anxious, disappointed and hurt as I feel, I am also hopeful.

I will cherish every moment I get to carry this baby. I will praise God for the moments that we get to celebrate him/her. I am hopeful that I get to carry this little one to term.

I am praying mighty things for this child. I am giving it over to God.

God has this. God has this. God has this.

38 thoughts on “God Has This. God Has This. God Has This.

  1. Paula says:

    thoughts and prayers your way ❀

  2. Saying prayers for you! ❀

  3. Oh no! I’ll be praying for you!!

  4. I am so sorry you are all going through this. You are in my prayers.

  5. kierrajanay says:

    You and your baby will be in my prayers!

  6. Thoughts going your way.

  7. MommaSnell says:

    Praying for you. We’ve been there, more than once. Isaiah 40:31 got me through every single time.

  8. boomiebol says:

    Indeed God has this, he has it all and would bring it all to a perfect finish. Will be praying for you

  9. I am so sorry. I’m praying for you, your littlest one, and for the rest of your family as well.

  10. I am praying for you sister!!

  11. hodnad says:

    God loves this baby even more than you do. He does have this!

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much! I even chatted with little bit today about how loved he/she is. I can’t even imagine God’s love for my children. I know it doesn’t fail.

  12. Emily Cook says:

    Oh dear. Oh I know those feelings and I hate HATE those feelings. You’ll be on my mind all evening tonight now that I read this post.

    You are right, God has this… but in the meantime… praying He has you, too, your heart, whether it is calm or anxious- You. God has YOU. (and your sweet baby too.)

    You- even in the mess of hormone and worry and weakness and fear and faith- You are fully known and fully loved. He will carry you through this. Praying you see glimpses of this even right now.

    People say “be strong,” I say, be weak and be loved.
    Emily
    http://www.weakandloved.com

  13. Sarah says:

    I really like what Emily said about “be weak & be loved.” My favorite Christian music artist is Jason Gray & he has a song called “Weak.”

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljWBt29ZfBQ “When I am weak, you are strong in me…”

    I also love this song by Jason Gray: “Remind me who I am”

    You are beloved!! You’re right…God has this. And I love you very very much! πŸ™‚

  14. the speech monster says:

    God has this indeed. Got you n little yr jellybean in my prayers. Phil 4:6 be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.” Psalm 34:1 “I will bless the Lord at all times.”
    Hang in there. X

  15. If you don’t mind…going to pray for you here!
    Oh Father,
    I pray You will hold this little life in Your hands. I pray for Your will to be done. I pray You will bring LIFE, let LIFE flow in this womb, in Jesus’ Name. I pray for confident trust in You for this mama. Quietness & trust. I pray You will bring hope to her heart, and joy! I declare life over this little one! Thank You, God!
    Amen!

    Be loved and it’s true, as a previous comment-er said, He is strong when you are weak!! Glory in your weakness. He is holding your hand. πŸ™‚

  16. Rosie says:

    God has it all under control.

    Praying for you.

  17. Robin says:

    praying for you!

  18. Keilyn Faulkner says:

    Girl I am praying with you! I will add you to our prayer list at church! I love you and hang in there!

  19. Laura Thoms says:

    I openly wept when I read this. Oh my, I sm praying for you Casi.

  20. amylynndorf says:

    sending you so many prayers my beautiful friend! As well as a HUGE virtual HUG!!! Praying hard and know that your “virtual” fam is here for you as well. We love ya!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,056 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

