Dear Angel Baby

72

May 22, 2012 by mamacravings

mamacravings

To my precious little jelly bean,

We just got the call. The nurse approached it gently. She said she was sorry. I could barely hear her.

Little one, I did not get to carry you long enough. But I certainly cherish the moments I did get to carry you. It’s funny how fast you can fall in love. It’s funny how quickly your heart can become tied to another.

My heart is broken.

I ache to hold you in my arms.

One day. One day.

My angel baby, you have 3 brothers/sisters in Heaven. Help them to watch over your big brother on earth.

You are such a joy to me, even though it was just a for a moment.

with love,

your mama

72 thoughts on “Dear Angel Baby

  1. I am so sorry. I’ll be keeping you in my prayers.

  2. hodnad says:

    I am so very sorry for your loss. I look forward to hugging each of your children in heaven. You have a precious heart that still embraces God’s love at this difficult time. I pray God’s grace keep you and comfort your broken heart.

  3. Amy says:

    You know my heart is broken for all of you too. Sending hugs and sympathy to you all.

  4. I’m so sorry, your loss is awful. My thoughts are with you.

  5. boomiebol says:

    I am so so sorry. You are in my heart and prayers and so is your entire family. I pray you feel heaven and God himself wrap his arms around you all during this time. May peace ovedrflow in your heart.

  6. I am so sorry you are going through this again. You are still in my prayers!

  7. I am so sorry. Please know that you are not alone and that there are others, including me, who know the heartbreak you are experiencing.

  8. I am so sorry. I cried for you as I read this. I continue to pray for you.

  9. Oh, no. So very sorry for your loss. My heart
    goes out to you. Condolences and my deepest sympathy. Wishing you peace and comfort but know from experience that takes time and grieving. Much love your way.

  10. I am so very sorry! I can’t imagine what you must be going through! Thinking of you!

  11. Staci Smith says:

    Casi, I know how strong you are and you can get through anything. God will see you through this pain, I am so sorry sweet I will be praying for you. If you need anything you know where to find me. We love you and will be thinking of you.

  12. Bless your heart! prayers for you, trust me you are not alone.

  13. kierrajanay says:

    I am so sorry. Just as you feel lucky to have got to carry the baby for a moment, baby was lucky to have u as a mama for that moment to.

  14. MommaSnell says:

    I’m so sorry. I know how badly this hurts, we’ve been in your shoes several times. I’m praying for your family.

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. It certainly is heartbreaking. The support, prayers and love are just overflowing. I feel strong in the support that everyone has shown.

  15. Sarah says:

    My heart is so heavy for you & my eyes are filled with tears. I love you so much & you know I’m always here for you.

  16. Amanda says:

    I’mso sorry for your loss. May God comfort you and give you His peace.

  17. Emily Cook says:

    I am so sorry.
    I wish I could bring you a big pan of mac and cheese and some chocolate ice cream.

    It will NOT always be this way.
    (Come, Lord Jesus.)

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so very much.

      My brother dropped by today with a ton of junk food. We are curled on the couch watching trashy television and just being with one another.

      Family is such a blessing.

      I appreciate you.

  18. I’m so terribly sorry; my heart hurts :(…

  19. Keri says:

    oh mama, i’m so sorry to hear this… praying for your and your little jelly bean. 😦

  20. Oster's Mom says:

    So sorry for your loss. Keep your head high. You are in my thoughts.

  21. mohanalakshmi says:

    Yes, hang in there. This is a wonderful tribute to the person who was there in your life for a while… one year I had three friends with miscarriages… and one of the hardest things is never saying goodbye or acknowledging that this has happened. I’m proud of you for speaking out and you’ll treasure this post and memory.

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much. It’s difficult to be vulnerable to put my emotion out there, but I think that it’s healing as well. More importantly, I hope that others can benefit from my sharing.

  22. Oh my dear. So sorry. Hard to hear that. I had too many miscarriages too. Your post brings back the hurt. I feel for you.

  23. wallinspired says:

    Very sorry about your loss.

  24. I know that words can’t ease the ache right now…so I’m sending you a virtual hug.

  25. pouringperfume says:

    Sending many prayers. I’m so sorry.

  26. Sorry to hear the news. Praying for you right now.

  27. I’m so sorry for the loss of your little one 😦

  28. Kathy V. says:

    I’m so sorry. I’ve lost two of them. It’s awful.

  29. Charla Kidd says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. There really are no words for something like this. My heart and prayers are with you and your family.

  30. torijohnson5 says:

    Today is the first time I’ve ever visited your blog and I am so sorry to read about your loss. I don’t even know you but my heart goes out to you.

  31. boomiebol says:

    Hi mama cravings,

    Hope you are feeling better, and staying strong. Just wanted to check on you again, know that you are in my heart and prayers. And in so many others as well.

    Continue to stay strong.

    Hugs

  32. Oh sweetie – I am so sorry. Sometimes our challenges and trials in life seem heavier than we are capable of carrying. I’m praying that your load lightens soon, that your heart is reminded of joys and triumphs, and that your angel baby and his sweet siblings will be vigilant until the day you can hold them in heaven. No words are ever enough, and my heart is heavy for your loss. You and your family will remain in our prayers.

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much, Katrina.

      I cannot help but smile at the thought of holding my little ones for the first time. I am so blessed to have my precious Eli with me.

  33. so very sorry for your loss. you are in my prayers. be strong.

  34. […] there are world-stopping bad days, days where you ask the world to stop so that you can catch your breath. These days don’t […]

  35. […] was the day I lost the baby. It was from one of my dearest friends. In fact, he is more brother than […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,152 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

