My Bad Day Survival Guide

15

May 25, 2012 by mamacravings

mamacravings

Bad days aren’t all created equal.

There are cookies & cream bad days. These days can be cured in a bowl or two of cookies & cream ice cream. They are the Let’s-try-this-thing-again-tomorrow bad days.

Then there are world-stopping bad days, days where you ask the world to stop so that you can catch your breath. These days don’t make sense. They hurt. They require a bad day survival kit.

My Bad Day Survival Kit

1. Ugly PJs

 

My ugliest PJs. They are FANTASTIC!

2. Junk Food

Coffee topped with whipped cream and sprinkles is a great place to start.

3. Brother who Delivers Said Junk Food

I got a text that morning: “Need a buddy?” Brothers are the best.

 

4. This Snuggle Bunny

This precious boy is pure sunshine.

5. The Love of Others

My FB, twitter, blogs, inbox and phone has been inundated with support, love and prayers. Thank you doesn’t say it. Y’all have given me strength.

 

 

15 thoughts on “My Bad Day Survival Guide

  1. A Nature Mom says:

    You have a good brother (I’m lucky to have one nearby, too). And my husband will never hesitate to run to the store for an ice cream or chocolate if I’m having one of those days. Good men. And snuggles from my son always help.

  2. iansmommy says:

    I love that sleeping pic. Makes me want to leave work right now and go cuddle with my own sunshine. Been thinking and praying for you all week.

    • mamacravings says:

      I snapped that pic in the early morning. I wanted to just crawl back in bed and cuddle him or at least kiss his tummy. I love that tummy.

      Thank you so much for the prayers and thoughts.

      Give Ian some extra snuggles from me. 🙂

  3. I am loving the coffee with the cream and sprinkles! That sleeping little man, can never pass a cuddly little one up. My guide always includes a set of really silly movies. One day at a time! 😉

    • mamacravings says:

      80s movies and Bravo trash television are absolutely necessities as well. It never hurts to have a great big comfy quilt by Grammy either. 🙂

      One day at a time is definitely it. Thank you!

  4. Emoticon was supposed to be a big happy face, but little man crawled on me – sorry!

  5. Keeping you in my prayers Mama!!! Xoxo

  6. boomiebol says:

    Glad to see you are staying strong…have a wonderful weekend. Hugs!!!

  7. I am so glad to hear you are being cared-for. Those are great ways to cope. I hope you are able to take some time to be kind to yourself (and your body) and heal… continued prayers for you.

    I wrote about this once, too…
    http://www.weakandloved.com/2011/05/worry-prayer-problem-days.html

    and I still need to remind myself that it is OK to do these things: To take time to heal, to lower housekeeping standards, and worst of all… to ASK for help 🙂

    May You see God’s hands in the hands of those who are caring for you today.

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much, Emily!
      My husband and mom have really taken over the house the last few days. I am so thankful for them. They’re just giving me the time I need. I am so blessed.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,485 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

