“JB” Written in Sharpie

14

June 3, 2012 by mamacravings

mamacravings

mamacravings

The message said: “I’m playing a tournament in two weeks and I’m going to put JB on my shoes and play it in honor of our JellyBean that is now in Heaven.”

It was the day I lost the baby. It was from one of my dearest friends. In fact, he is more brother than friend.

His message took my breath away.

Yesterday, I received these tweets: “won a match for our JB today!!… Wanna send you the tournament shirt played for baby!!….also wrote JB on my shoes with a sharpie just for you! Love you!!!”

My little one was remembered and honored this weekend. I can’t help but smile, that even only carried for a few weeks, this baby had an impact. My jelly bean is loved and was able to inspire.

Congrats, J! You are a champion, not only in this tournament but in your continued determination and heart. I am sure our jelly bean was cheering on Uncle J this weekend. We love you!

“JB” written in sharpie

14 thoughts on ““JB” Written in Sharpie

  1. mamasheri says:

    What a beautiful keepsake you now have. What a treasure. Your JellyBean is loved by all who read your words.

  2. Amy Lynn Dorf says:

    ok… totally made me cry! So sweet and caring! You are truly blessed to have such wonderful friends

  3. Keri says:

    Aww that is so sweet. Tears. My heart goes out to you.

  4. That is just so lovely.

  5. Sarah says:

    Oh my gosh!!! That is soooo incredibly, amazingly sweet!! šŸ˜€

  6. Stephanie says:

    What a great friend he is to think of you in such a way. So very thoughtful. The babies we never get the chance to hold are still just as much our babies as the ones we do. Miscarriage is so sad and hard, but at least we got the chance to know them for a short while. Prayers for you! And thanks for stopping by and following my blog, I am just starting out so I really appreciate it!

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much.

      He is an absolute gem. I cherish his friendship so much.

      Absolutely! I am newbie too. This is my 3rd month blogging. I’m glad to share this journey together. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,056 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

