An Egg in Each Hand

19

August 4, 2012 by CassieCravings

mamacravings

 

Do you know the moment when the house has suddenly become eerily quiet, the moment where you just know that he isn’t play quietly or reading a book. In your heart you just know that something in your house has been wrecked or on its way to being wrecked.

I had that feeling yesterday morning. I started calling for Eli. No answer. I walked a bit faster and called a bit louder.

I walked into to the kitchen to find Eli holding an egg in each hand. Β I stopped. I started slowly reaching for his hands. I tried not to startle him. Next to his feet was the nearly full egg carton. I felt as if I was diffusing a 2 year old egg bomb. Gradually, carefully, methodically I approached him.

Eli giggled, “Looks! I squishes the eggs! I’s gots ‘da muscles! Looks a’ my so big muscles!”
I screamed, “No!” I practically dove for his hands. He looked at me like I had absolutely lost my mind, as if to say, “Gaw, Mom! They’re just eggs.” Β Casually he handed the eggs back and sighed as he walked away.

All dozen eggs and the kitchen floor were both saved.

We have got to find another way for Eli to show off how his big muscles can squish things.

19 thoughts on “An Egg in Each Hand

  1. Staci Smith says:

    Cute!!

  2. boomiebol says:

    Too cute. Mama cravings, we have a world athlete and Olympic Champion here πŸ™‚

  3. Christine says:

    Crisis averted. Just another day in the life of a mama…

  4. AJ's Mom says:

    oh, I know this feeling when the room feels quite, it’s worrying and you know he’s on to something not good. And when I call him, that doesn’t really make him budge, so if Im in the kitchen and he’s on the other side of the living room, I would sing the itsy bitsy spider song to lure him out to me . Works like magic. Your Eli is simply the cutest.

  5. “Gaw, mom!” ahaha! This picture is too cool.

  6. […] We have had an egg incident before. […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,176 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

