An Interview with a Toddler

14

September 6, 2012 by mamacravings

 

mamacravings

mamacravings.com

My little Eli has started another year of preschool. While I have been told countless times that he’ll grow too quickly, it still shocks me how he is taller each morning and more verbal with each conversation. It is certainly bittersweet for a mama to watch her baby grow. I have found that I can never snap enough pictures, capture enough videos or save enough finger-painted masterpieces.

Since he is growing so quickly, I adore the idea of interviewing Eli throughout the school year to watch how his answers evolve.

Interviewing a two year-old is about how it would be imagined: bouncy, messy and giggly.

Here is a snip-it of our interview:

What’s your favorite animal? “monkey”

What’s your favorite number? “seven”

What’s your favorite color? “pink”

What’s your favorite shape? “oval”

What’s your favorite song? “Baa Baa Baa does ‘da sheeps” (which is translated to: I just want to be a sheep.)

Can you spell Eli? “No.” E… “no.” L….”nope.” I. “No t’anks to ‘da spella E-L-I Eli.”

What is mama’s real name? (This was just answered with a raised eyebrow.)

 

So, he isn’t the most cooperative interviewee, but Eli is definitely the cutest.

 

Mamacravings’ fb page has the video of part of Eli’s interview:Β http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=637884494226

 

14 thoughts on “An Interview with a Toddler

  1. baywifey270 says:

    Precious. My 2-year-old’s favorite animal is also a monkey. πŸ™‚

  2. Staci Smith says:

    That is too cute Casi πŸ˜‰

  3. Sarah says:

    This is so cute!! Great answers Eli!! πŸ™‚ Ethan’s preschool sent home a biography, so I interviewed him for it. It’s so fun to hear their adorable answers lol.

  4. I love it! I just interviewed my four year old last week, and it was hilarious. Interviewing our little ones a few times a year I think is a great idea. They are just so honest and sweet, and a bit surprising sometimes. Like when I asked him how old I was and he said “5” or when I asked him what he wants to be when he grows up and he said “zombie”. πŸ™‚

    • mamacravings says:

      Oh how cute!! I adore interviews with kids. I found it surprising that Eli even knew what a “favorite” was. I need to mark it on my calendar and interview him at least once a month, even for his own scrapbook. It was a lot of fun! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,153 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

