Toddler Negotiations: A Cup with No Lid

6

September 7, 2012 by mamacravings

mamacravings

mamacravings.wordpress.com

I must say, parenting a 2 year-old is fun. Parenting a 2 year-old with such creativity and determination is going to make me gray early…but it is so going to be worth it. 🙂

Here is a bit of Eli negotiations regarding his big-boy cup:

“Mama, I drinks da orange juice?”

“Sure.”

“Wait (stop sign hand). ‘Tan I haves da orange juice in da bastheball cup? ‘Da cup withs ‘da no lid.”

“That’s a big responsibility for a little guy.”

“(sigh) I’s not spills it. Mama (gets my face in his hands). I’s, Eli, will be sthuper, oh so stuper of ‘da carefuls.”

“Hmmmm….”

“Mama. Do you’s listen to your ears?”

“I hear you. I want you to try a cup without a lid. I think you can handle it.”

“‘Dats a deal, my mama.”

 

6 thoughts on “Toddler Negotiations: A Cup with No Lid

  1. blewis85 says:

    That is pretty spectacular! Love little ones. My little girl also puts her hands around my face and looks me in the eye when she is being serious. It’s the sweetest thing. 🙂

  2. Christine says:

    Oh, Mama. What a doll your Eli is. And I speak from experience on the gray hair bit. The Mama has far more than I did when The Kidling was Eli’s age. Call them “sparkles” and they become a good thing. 🙂

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you!

      Ooh! I will call them “sparkles” forever more.

      I have a feeling that Eli and Alice would be a good friends….or kill each other…or negotiate with one another for hours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,178 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

