Eli Dialogue: The Car Ride Home

12

October 23, 2012 by mamacravings

 

One of my very favorite parts of the day is picking Eli up from preschool. He is full of chatter about the latest circle time happenings and who had what to eat for lunch.

Yesterday afternoon, Eli was explaining at rocket speed how he and Trenton had played trains. I nodded and smiled and quietly listened as I drove.

I snapped my turning signal on.

“Nopes. Wrong way.”

“It would be the wrong way if we were heading home, but we have an errand to run.”

“Wheres we go? to ‘da new house? to see GaGa? to ‘da park? …”

“Those are all good guesses. We are going to pay a bill.”

“I don’t wanna to play ‘da tuba. I wanna to play ‘da trumpet.”

“Noted. We’re going to pay. a. bill. That means that someone provided a service. We exchange that service for money.”

“They needs a dollar? I want a dollar. MAMA! Don’ts go! ‘Dat light is red. Red stop. Green go.”

“You’re right that red is stop and green is go. I was turning right, and that’s an exception to the rule.”

“Red stop. Green go.”

“I know that’s a bit abstrac….”

“‘Tan I bes a astronaut ”

“Absolutely.”

“I finds a comet. ‘Dens I eats it. CHOMP!”

12 thoughts on “Eli Dialogue: The Car Ride Home

  1. whittygirl says:

    I love how observant he is. He uses his words very well. What an intelligent little man you’ve got there! Also, I’d pick the trumpet as well. 🙂

  2. ok says:

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically
    tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,152 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

