Hush Little Mama…

13

November 5, 2012 by CassieCravings

Little Eli crawled into bed last night and gave me a kiss. He rubbed my feet and patted my leg.

He whispered, “Times for night-nights, my Mama. I sings a songs.”

He cleared his throat and quietly sang, “Hush, little Mama, don’t you cwry. Eli goings buys you mockingbird. If ‘dat mocking bird won’t sings. Eli goings buys you a *happapaus. And a octopus. And a big diamonds ring. Shh! Shh!”

What a blessed mama I am to have such a handsome, sweet little boy to fall asleep with.

*happapaus = hippopotamus

13 thoughts on “Hush Little Mama…

  1. clutches heart.. Adorable!!!

  2. That is just about the sweetest thing I have ever heard! What a lovely little man you have.

  3. Wow not everyone gets love songs, happapus’ AND diamond rings. Me thinks you are one great mama! Hugs.

  4. Mia says:

    Hi! I found your blog from looking for other moms to connect with! I’m fairly new to blogging, so I was looking for blog friends with similar interests. That was the most precious post to read. My littlest is only 12 weeks but I remember when my 6 yr old did things like this. Brings a tear to my eye!
    Mia

  5. Christine says:

    Oh, Eli. I adore you. Because you are perfect.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,176 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

