“Peek A Blue”

Leave a comment

November 7, 2012 by mamacravings

I ran about frantically this morning. I was late. I could only find one shoe. I was muttering, “I JUST had that bag in my hands. Where could it have gone?”

Little Eli struggled to close a folding door. He peeked through the doorway and giggled as he pushed it closed. I reminded him that we were leaving as soon as I found my keys.

He didn’t respond.

I scurried from the living room to the bedroom, chiding myself for being so disorganized. Yes! Finally. The keys were under the pile of clean towels, of course.

I called for Eli again and asked for him to use his fast feet to go to the car. There was no answer.

Suddenly, the folded doors swung open with a crash. Little Eli bounced through the doorway and screamed, “Blue!! I scare yous to Peek a Blue!”

He did his best rock star pose and danced his way all of the way to the car.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,056 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

