“Pwray for my Heart”

6

November 8, 2012 by mamacravings

 

 

Little Eli expressed this morning that he was “gwrumpy.”

“Why do you feel grumpy?”

“Betwause ‘deys laugh.”

I never quite figured out who laughed or when, but it was clear that his feelings were injured. His lip pouted and his arms were folded. His baby chin hung low as he huffed and sighed.

“My mama, pwray for my heart.”

I glanced back at my little boy. He was still pouting. His eyes raised slightly to catch mine. Quietly he blinked back tears.

“Father,” I whispered, “We pray for little Eli’s heart. We know that you understand what it is to have a heavy heart. You feel sad when we feel sad. You are a God of joy and peace. We pray for my baby’s heart to overflow with joy and to be comforted with peace.”

“T’anks”

“You’re going to have a great day, little bear.”

“I’s dunna haves a great day. I’s not haves gwrumpy heart.”

 

Wishing you all an un-gwrumpy Thursday. Be blessed.

6 thoughts on ““Pwray for my Heart”

  1. boomiebol says:

    Bless his lovely heart

  2. Messages from Eli…….I’m beginning to believe there could be a good book here.
    Seriously. We can all learn from the sweet, insightful, honest things he says.
    This one got me thinking of perhaps a poster for preschool kids age. Between his incredible words you capture, and your sweet , loving responses….
    What a gift!

    • mamacravings says:

      Ooh! He definitely could have an inspirational book. This kid blows my mind. I wonder if I have given birth to a saint. His heart and expression has helped me to grow so much in his 2 1/2 years. I am one lucky mama.

  3. Nicole says:

    Oh, so sweet. I love when they have the insight to ask for prayer!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,487 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

