Conversations with Eli: A Compliment

19

November 14, 2012 by mamacravings

Early this morning there was a rustle in the bed. I glanced toward the bedroom to see a little pajama foot dangling off of the side.

Little Eli groaned and grunted as he stretched. His arms hands reached as far as his arms would allow. His toes danced as his body began to wake up.

I ran my hand through his messy curls and tried to tame the sprout of hair that stuck straight up.

He smiled at me sleepily.

“Hi, my mama.”

“Hi, my baby.”

“Mama. You’s a cupcake ‘dis morning.”

“Oh okay…wait. What?”

“You’s a pretty cupcake.”

I laughed and pointed to my hair wrapped in a towel.

“He nodded. Yups. You’s look yummy and pwretty. You’s my favorites cupcake.”

There you have it, friends. I am his favorite cupcake and am officially on cloud nine.

19 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: A Compliment

  1. Meghan says:

    Oh my josh that is too sweet! What a cutie… such an adorable compliment… I would be on cloud nine too πŸ™‚

  2. Carolyn Williams says:

    I love that one!

    _____

  3. boomiebol says:

    Aww! Eli is toooooo sweet πŸ™‚

  4. Keri says:

    he’s the sweetest! πŸ™‚ so lucky! I woke up to, “Mommy! I need you to change me!” haha

  5. Whitney says:

    I don’t think any compliment could ever top that one. πŸ™‚

  6. Awwww! He even wakes up super sweet!

    • mamacravings says:

      πŸ™‚ Most of the time. This morning he came strolling in with his bear and a furrowed brow. I asked what had him down. He sighed and said, “My eyes still sleepy.” I can totally relate to that, kiddo. πŸ˜‰

  7. Reblogged this on On Chocolate Hill and commented:
    Such a sweet kid!

  8. Please write that book, please include this one!
    What will you call your book?
    Conversations with Eli? I am thinking, many parents don’t take enough time having conversations with their children. They can learn from both his and your starters.

    • mamacravings says:

      Deal πŸ™‚ I’m working on a couple of manuscripts during Christmas holiday. I’ve been away from the blog for a bit. There has been a lot of sadness this holiday season. My heart has been so heavy 😦

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,153 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

