Today is a Great Day

9

November 16, 2012 by mamacravings

One of Eli’s favorite things is his “Superhero in training” Circo tee-shirt. It has a cape attached to it for extra super hero effect. When he wears this shirt, all is right with the world.

This morning he was feeling especially fantastic as he was wearing both the Superhero tee AND his coolest sunglasses. His energy was contagious as he danced in the backseat. I grinned at him. He popped his shades up on his head and winked at me. Gaw! This kid is too much of a charmer. I have my hands full.

I giggled as I proclaimed, “Elijah, today is going to be a GREAT day.”

“Ylup it is. ‘Tuz I’s a superhero. A superhero to ‘da rescue with my cape to fly. Ands I’s donna haves a great day!”

It is Eli official, friends. Today is going to be great day.

Have a beautiful and blessed Friday.

Happy cravings.

9 thoughts on “Today is a Great Day

  1. I need a super hero t-shirt!

  2. boomiebol says:

    Heaven bless Eli… Such beauty in his heart

  3. Too cute! And oh my, I love that sofa!!! I know, only me LOL.

  4. MommyVerbs says:

    Little Boys as superheroes…there is nothing cuter. We have a lot of superhero-ing going on in our world, too. I like the way your lil’ one thinks, too… it is going to be a great day…especially when you have a cape! Thanks for sharing!

  5. It is soooo official, he is my little super hero……I love watching him grow…..is he so excited about the holidays?
    What did he say about Santa this year?

    • mamacravings says:

      I fall more in love with him every day ❤

      He is INCREDIBLY excited about the holidays. I can't wait for you to read about our trip on the Polar Express. Santa even gave him a bell! His little face when he saw Santa was perfectly priceless and absolutely Eli 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,494 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

