Conversations with Eli: Sticky Jelly Cwlouds and ‘Da Moon

8

November 27, 2012 by mamacravings

“Mama, where ‘da moon?”

“Hmmm…I don’t see it. But it is cloudy tonight.”

“Cwloudy? like ‘da cwlouds?”

“Mhm. Cloudy means that there are many clou….”

“Oh. Wait!! There it is! There the moon in ‘da sky! I see it! Oohhhh noooo! ‘Da moon is guck in ‘da cwlouds.”

“It’s stuck?”

“Yup. It guck like jelly. Jelly is sticky. Sticky jelly cwlouds! I TWRY TO SAVE YOU, MOON! My mama, I reaching and reaching and I don’t get my hands to it. My fingewrs too short to ‘da moon. I want to save her! I’s a knight in shining armor to ‘da moon! But I, Eli, is too little.”

“Oh dear. That is a problem. Who do you think could help you save the moon?”

“Daddy can save ‘da moon! He can reach all ‘da way. Wells he might needs a ladder….He might needs a tall ladder.”

“That is quite the plan!”

“Yesth. I thinks ‘da cwlouds would fweels soshft like a pilldows. ANDS I eat it. CHOMP! Oops. Shworry cwloud!”

 

8 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: Sticky Jelly Cwlouds and ‘Da Moon

  1. Christine says:

    My very favorite Eli plan yet. ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Looooove. Conversations like these make the best memories.

  3. Oh my, ,,I shall never see a moon and cloudy sky the same, again……wonder what Eli would think of tule fog, here in the Central Valley of California?

    • mamacravings says:

      Oooh! That would be interesting. I used to love driving to school in thick country fog. I miss it. I think a field trip to the country on a crisp, foggy morning will be necessary.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,178 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

