Conversations with Eli: “I feels sad.”

12

November 30, 2012 by mamacravings

 

Little Eli sat quietly in the back seat most of the way home. He sighed. I glanced back at his pouty cheeks and crossed arms.

“How way your day, Eli?”

“I’s not talks about my day right now. I feels sad.”

“Oh, I see. Do you want to talk about being sad?”

“O’tay.”

“Why do you feel sad?”

“betaus. Eli hearwt is sad. See?”

A chubby finger pointed to his heart.

“Indeed I do. Perhaps we should just go home this evening. Would you like to go home and snuggle and play puzzles?”

“Yesth. And eat apples and gives kisses?”

“Of course apples and kisses too!”

“I, Eli, still sad.”

“It’s okay to feel sad, Litttle Bear. I’m here with you.”

“T’anks, my Mama.”

12 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: “I feels sad.”

  1. Awwww, breaks my heart. Love that he wanted Apples and kisses.

    • mamacravings says:

      I know it :(( Apples and kisses can cure most ills šŸ˜‰

      Right after I posted this, he told me that he misses his daddy. He went to a football game tonight. It’s tough being a coach’s kiddo :*(

  2. ambercease says:

    Poor little man! Hope he cheers up soon!

  3. Adorable! Cheer up with mummy cuddles little man x

  4. mymotherlied2me says:

    Aw, so sweet. Hopefully his heart is back to happy šŸ™‚

  5. Sweet conversation. Cool that he can express and that you can move on trying to make it better.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,152 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

