Conversations with Eli: Stuffed Animal Negotiations

6

December 4, 2012 by mamacravings

“Tan’s I haves ‘dis?”

“Hmm? What?”

“‘Dis. It a kitty cat. I likes him. Tan I haves him, pwlease?”

“Sure. That’s fine. I think he’s a hamster though.”

“What? A hamschtur? Oh no. He’s a kitty cat. Definwitely.”

“Eli… Right now you have 2 hamsters in your hand. Put one back with his friends. We will only take one home.”

“He a kitty cat. O’tay. I only haves 1 now.”

“Eli, you still have 2 hamsters in your hand. How many should you have?”

“3!”

“Not 3. Just 1.”

“Oh. Tan I haves 3?”

“You may not. You may have 1. Put 2 hamsters back with their friends and save them for next time.”

“Wellllll…..O’tay. I sees you later ofther kitty cats. You stays wifths you fwriends. And I takes your 1 fwriend home to my new house to pwlay.”

 

EDIT: After the freaked out text message from my husband, I must add that this was a play, stuffed hamster and not a real one. It’s okay, Coach. I have not added to our menagerie 😉

6 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: Stuffed Animal Negotiations

  1. Carolyn Williams says:

    Very cute Call me post haste

    _____

  2. Meghan says:

    HAHAHA this is too funny!! I see you are working on naming animals and numbers… well he’s certainly trying! Such a cute conversation!

  3. Sarah says:

    LOL so cute! So Juan didn’t want a real hamster huh? I was thinking about getting a little fish for Ethan for Christmas, but I think we might wait until next year haha. 🙂

    • mamacravings says:

      Ugh! He’s such a party pooper 😉 I wanted to get Eli a fish for Christmas too. Juan said that I was nutso. …I’m not sure what that has to do with fish, but okay. teeheehee

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,056 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

