Another Disappointment: Another Negative Pregnancy Test

35

January 25, 2013 by mamacravings

Another disappointment.

But You are not disappointed. You are not surprised. You comfort me through the tears and through the frustration. And You continue to whisper, “I have a plan.”

I trust your plan.

I am blind to it. But I am leaping in faith. I stretch out my arms. I throw back my head, and I jump from the dead-end cliff of my own plan. I only fall for a moment, but then I fly into safety of Your steadfast arms.

Thank You for Your comfort. Thank You for Your plan. Thank You for Your courage to jump.

Leaping in Faith

35 thoughts on “Another Disappointment: Another Negative Pregnancy Test

  1. I’m sorry about the negative test, but I love your attitude of surrender and trust God’s plan for you.

    • mamacravings says:

      I have much more faith this time around. This time around isn’t completely blind faith. I have the beautiful reminder of Eli to show me how God can answer prayers. Even if God doesn’t answer in a biological way this time, His plan will still be perfect.

      Thank you, Karen. I appreciate you. 🙂

  2. It will happen when you least expect it & yet, just at the right time, dear. 🙂

  3. now at home mom says:

    You have a beautiful attitude towards this, I am so sorry to hear this. I hope you will have better luck but don’t forget at least you have your baby to keep you hoping for another more. I know sometimes words don’t help but I’m very glad to see how you are handling things. Just want to let you know, I’m leaving you a comment with this email but it’s Ingrid from nowathomemom, I can’t write comments using my word acc for an unknown reason

  4. kierrajanay says:

    Reblogged this on smileevenwhenlifehurts and commented:
    I know how you feel all to well. love this

  5. boomiebol says:

    Sending warm hugs and love

  6. Sarah says:

    I’m so sorry about the negative test. 😦 I love you!

  7. Sorry to hear it 😦 It will work out in the end whether you are twice blessed or blessed with one, both ways are wonderful. Amy was an only for 8 years and nearly stayed that way x

    • mamacravings says:

      I completely agree that it will work out. I used to try to plan out how many kids I will have. But I realize how out of my control and silly that really is. I can plan all that i want. But I cannot control what God has for me or what my body can handle.

  8. I was walking into town one summers day with Amy feeling quite emotional and I asked of the heavens, will I ever have another baby? I heard the answer in my head, yes you will. A boy. I kid you not. He took another 5 years but the timing feels perfect now 🙂

  9. Stephanie says:

    It is hard to go through disappointment. Even when we know God has a plan and it is perfect, it is still hard. I said a prayer for you and baby to be.

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much, Stephanie! I really appreciate it. It is definitely hard to be patient. And I don’t do patient very gracefully, but I’m always glad when God reveals his perfect plan. 🙂

  10. hodnad says:

    I love your trust in God. He is Faithful. Sometimes that is all we have to hold on to, but it is enough. Believing with you for His Glorious Plan.

  11. Help Me Help Holly ♥ says:

    I feel for you , as my husband and I had a lot of difficulty on our path to becoming parents. It happened for us though, and with your faith I’m sure it will happen for you xox

  12. Talia says:

    Casi, my little boy is eight now. We have been trying for a second one for a little over a year and I’m not having any luck either. I feel your pain. Secondary infertility is a factor in my family. I may not share your beliefs, but I do believe we have a destiny and if yours is to be a mother again, it will happen. I also firmly believe, if it doesn’t happen for us, that we are meant to dedicate our time to our one little guy. Either way, things will work out the way they are supposed to. *HUGS*

    • mamacravings says:

      Thank you so much, Talia. I used to be so firm in how many children I wanted in my family. Now I just shrug my shoulders. It’s out of my control. How ever many our family should have, we will have. Right now our house is FULL of family, not children, but every bedroom is full. My idea of a “full house” is evolving. And I’m perfectly okay with that ❤ **HUGS** back, my friend!

  13. I’m sorry. 😦 I’m thinking good thoughts for you. hopefully soon… 🙂

  14. homeinawoods says:

    I’m sorry fr the pain you feel right now. I will be praying for you!

  15. MommyVerbs says:

    Trusting in his plan is hard. Here’s one that kept me going through these same times: “Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1. I printed it and kept it all around the house as a reminder. Sending love…

  16. Mama Carmody says:

    I am so sorry that you didn’t get the results you were hoping for. Stay strong and in the Lord. You are right that He doesn’t know the plans He has for us, even when we don’t understand why. God bless you.

  17. I hug you! Eli will have to help……cause my arms can’t reach.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,485 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

