A Lullaby by Eli

14

February 20, 2013 by CassieCravings

DSCN6007

At first I thought it was a dream. Slowly, gently a small singing voice lulled me out of a deep sleep.

I glanced at the clock: 3AM. I sleepily gazed at my son. He smiled but didn’t stop his song, “Hush, my little mama. Don’ts you cwry. Eli dunna buys you a mocking bird…”

He twirled my hair in his dimpled fingers and tucked his curly head into the crook of my neck.

“What are you doing, Baby Bear?,” I yawned.

He smiled again as he hummed, “Shhh. Mama, you ‘tan sleep. I gots you.”

Again his song began, soft and sweet. Again I drifted back to sleep slowly, gently, happily.

 

Craving more? Like mamacravings on fb and follow on twitter 

14 thoughts on “A Lullaby by Eli

  1. How flippin’ sweet is that little guy? Awwwwwwww!!!!!

  2. Staci Smith says:

    How sweet 🙂

  3. A child who wakes you softly with a lull-a-bye…priceless! What a cutie..enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

  4. Dida says:

    Oh my, how cute it that! What a precious little man!

  5. What a sweetheart! Goes to show you are doing something right 🙂
    These are moments to treasure forever. And the good thing is, in my opinion, you’re setting a solid foundation in your relationship with him. A safe one, a nurtured one. From my experience, that goes a long, long way. 🙂

    • mamacravings says:

      Moments like this do give me a glimpse that I’m not messing him up completely. lol I love how close we are. I hope that we can continue to grow even closer as he gets older. ❤

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,176 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

