Conversations with Eli: Skinned Knees and Good Fwriends

3

April 9, 2013 by mamacravings

“I falls down today and I huwrted my knees at school. Boths of ‘dem.”

“How dreadful! I’m sorry you got hurt. Does it still hurt?”

“Oh, no. It’s bettewr now. But I do needs a sticker fors my knees. I saw ‘da red on it and I cwried.”

“Which band-aid would you like? Is there still blood?”

“‘Da Thomas Twrains sticker. ‘Da red is all gones.”

“What happened when you fell down?”

“Wells, I was puhlaying. We plays chase and get each others. And I runned into my fwriend, T. We both fells down. But I’s ‘da one with ‘da red on my knees. And ‘da mud! I had to washes my legs withs ‘da wash-rag. It was gucky.”

“Was T okay?”

“Yes. He was not huwrt. But he still was sad.”

“Why was he sad?”

“He said he sowwry for ‘da fall down. He a good fwriend. A really, really good fwriend. He  took cares of me. It was just an aczthident. And you know, aczthidents happen sometimesth.”

3 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: Skinned Knees and Good Fwriends

  1. Randi says:

    I love conversations with little ones. I forget that mine used to be that little. Adorable and I hope he is ok.

  2. […] Conversations with Eli: Skinned Knees and Good Fwriends (mamacravings.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,494 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

