Conversations with Eli: Poor Little Simon ‘da Cat

4

November 11, 2013 by mamacravings

 

photo

“Poor little Simon ‘da cat. He ‘dotta go to ‘da doctowr for a check-up.”

“Yes, he does. Even though check-ups aren’t fun, they are necessary.”

“I wondewr if Simon has newrvousth in his heawrt?”

“He may. Do you get nervous with check-ups?”

“Yep. ‘Dey scawry be’tause you have to thinks about shots and ‘dey have to look at you so close.”

“I see. What helps you when you are nervous?”

“God doesth! He got peace to gives me. Don’t worry, Simon ‘da cat! I’s pwray for you. Dears God. Poor little Simon ‘da cat has newrvousth in his heawrt be’tause he has to go to ‘da doctowr. But You haves ‘da peace to give him. Help my friend, ‘da kitty cat, to not be scawred. Help ‘da doctowr to takes care of my Simon. He’s my good fwriend, Simon ‘da cat is. He’s impowrtant to me. I know he’s impowrtant to You too. Amen.”

4 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: Poor Little Simon ‘da Cat

  1. Amy Harrison says:

    Bless little Eli’s heart! And snuggles to Simon 🙂

  2. You must be doing such a fantastic job raising Eli for him to have such absolute faith in God and God’s readiness to help in every matter. I’m so impressed!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,056 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

