Conversations with Eli: Turning Six

10

March 8, 2016 by CassieCravings

“I’s about to tuwrn sixth, you know.”

“Yes, six is a big deal.”

“Yeah. It’sth a big kid, like fowr wreal.”

“Are you nervous?”

“A little. t I’ve been thinking a lot ’bout it.”

“Would you like to share?”

“Mhm. I ‘fink being a big kid meansth having resthponsthibiwity. I want to be mowre helpful. I’s been pwracticing noticing more.”

“Ahh! I noticed your noticing last night when you offered to help with chores. Do you have any other goals for your 6 year-old self?”

“Being helpful is the one that is on my heawrt. I justht want to be a good big kid.”

“You’re going to do just fine, Little Man, just fine. Keep noticing people. Keep encouraging people. You are going to be wonderful at being six.”

Eli 5 Birthday 6

10 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: Turning Six

  1. Six is AMAZING!! Happiest of birthdays Eli!

  2. Micki Allen says:

    Happiest of Happy Birthdays, Sweetpea!

  3. valleyally says:

    So cute! Happy Birthday!! Did you write one of these for when he turned 5? It feels so familiar.

    • mamacravings says:

      I can’t remember if I did or not. Maybe! This was the first time (that I can remember) that he’s set his own goals. It’s very possible though πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. NickyB. says:

    Happy Birthday!!

  5. N. says:

    That’s adorable! ❀️

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,176 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

