Conversations with Eli: The Captive

4

November 9, 2016 by mamacravings

“Eli! Where are you? We need to leave for the bus in about 5 minutes.”

“I’m in the baf’wroom.”

“Still? Are you okay?”

“Yeah. I’m twrapped.”

“What do you mean? Are you stuck?”

“Pwretty much. Thewre’s a bug. I don’t know what kind it isth. But it’s stawring at me. I think it wantsth to eat me.”

“Elijah. That’s a tiny beetle. Tiny.”

“He looksth fewrociousth. Why would he stawre at me like that?”

“The poor thing is probably terrified at how big you are. You are a giant to him! Even your baby toe looks humongous to that tiny beetle.”

“I supposthe. Will you guard me anyway?”

“I will do so bravely.”

“Don’t get dwramatic”

“…says the boy who was held captive by a beetle”

“Faiwr sthtatement.”

IMG_6320

4 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: The Captive

  1. Too precious! 👍😄💕

  2. Heartafire says:

    tooo cute!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,152 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

