Conversations with Eli: Going Pro at Playing Tea Party

8

May 1, 2013 by CassieCravings

 

“How was your day at school?”

“It was gwreats! Well most of ‘da days. But one part makes me fuhrustwrated.”

“Which part?”

“Wells. Be’tause I likes to pwlay all ‘da games: race cars, soccewr ball, tea pawrty, babies, books….. ALL ‘da games.”

“I see.”

“Yeah. But my fwriend only like to pwlay soccewr ball and race cars. He really not good at pwlaying tea pawrty.”

“Mhmm.”

“But I didn’t tell his fweelings ‘dat about tea pawrties. Well, you know. Sometimes fweelings are sensitivthes.”

 

sensitive feelings

8 thoughts on “Conversations with Eli: Going Pro at Playing Tea Party

  1. Mama Carmody says:

    So sweet that he realizes that “Sometimes fweelings are sensitivthes.” Also proud of him that he likes tea parties and babies as well as race cars and soccer balls. I was a girl that liked tackle football and baseball as well as babies and playing teacher.

  2. Bethany K says:

    Haha. How cute. I look forward to these moments/conversations. Ours is due in about a month (a boy, too). Kids crack me up.

  3. Sarah says:

    Aww bless his sweet little heart!! He cracks me up!!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,147 other subscribers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives