Things Only a Mom Would Say

22

November 15, 2012 by CassieCravings

Something that I realized fairly early on in motherhood is that I am going to say some outrageous things in this raising a kid thingy. My 2 year-old is curious, messy and adventurous. He is exasperating, endearing and certainly entertaining.

Here’s a few of my own recent things only a mom would say:

“It is customary for one to wear pants outside.Β Yes, yes, even when we have on super cool train underwear.”

“I would prefer that you sleep in your own bed and not the dog’s.”

“Cheese cannot be your entire dinner.”

“I need the cat and the baby to get out of the toilet.”

“Why are you sitting in the fridge?”

“We don’t pick our friends up by the tail.”

“Exactly how did the cat get locked in the shower?”

22 thoughts on “Things Only a Mom Would Say

  1. This is too cute! The joys of motherhood. I can’t wait.

  2. Jackie says:

    Such a cute post. I love the one about the baby, the cat and the toilet. Thanks for the laughs!

  3. AMooreOn says:

    Haha, it’s too true! One of mine: “Please don’t lick your foot, or your brother’s face.”

  4. LOL, I’ve said all of these except for “I need the cat and the baby to get out of the toilet.” But I suppose that’s because I don’t have a cat. πŸ™‚

  5. I really enjoy reading your blog. I wanted to know that I am awarding you the Liebster Award. Have a great day!

  6. xo Dee says:

    Haha I love this!

  7. cerealkillerz says:

    Haha, so funny and true! My daughter is pretty tame right now (she is 15 months) but I’m sure I will have a cat in the toilet someday soon!

  8. hazrock says:

    No, you cannot do a science experiment at home with mealworms. Eeuuww!

    Lol!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7,176 other followers

Mamacravings Categories

Mamacravings Archives

